NEW Regular blog posts now announced

It’s out with the old and in with the new! This week saw a change to my blog posts – and now, thanks to you lovely folk, there are some new additions, which hopefully you will like…

All the advice is the same: make your posts regular and interesting so people will want to read them. While I can only keep my fingers crossed that you’ll find what I write interesting, at the very least I can come up with something a tad more regular. So, with the weekend underway and with it the time for me to have a wee think (with coffee!), I’ve come up with, what I hope, will be a regular little blog post timetable. Think of it as a scatty schedule of stuff – or just a bit of something to read. It’s a second draft, revamped from feedback from fine folk. I hope you like it. If you have any thoughts on improvements, I’d love to hear them.

So, drum roll, here’s me new blog post timetable…

MONDAY: “Media Monday” A short, sharp blast of the latest writing, book or fiction news…

WEDNESDAY: “Wednesday Wafflings” This is The Diary of a Hopeful Author bit, where I post the wafflings of my latest exploits in trying to make it as a mildly successful author…

THURSDAY: “Column Comment” Taken from my weekly writings for the Gloucestershire Gazette, this is a post of my column, appearing, funnily enough, on my Column page…

FRIDAY: “Friday Fact or Fiction” Every Friday I will post something about fact or fiction. This new post will kick off with a serial of a short story I have written.

So, that’s it. Whatcha think? Hope you like it. And in the meantime, have a great weekend.

Hey there! You weren't going to leave without commenting, were you?

