Wednesday Wafflings: My blog’s on the blink but the novel’s nearly finished…

Image It’s Wednesday Wafflings where I bring you the latest entry in my Diary of a Hopeful Author…

Okay so, I have to be quick. The reason is WordPress, or, more specificall – much like the Euro, Greece or Saturday night T – it’s on the blink. I’m not sure what the problem is (WordPress server). At any moment, my whole post could crash (WordPress server), so while I can’t waffle on like usual (is that a hoorah I hear? You at the back?), I can let you know what’s been a goin’ on – and that is mainly to do with my new novel. It’s been a long hard journey but I can now finally see the end to the 85,000 words I have written on it. I don’t have a title for it yet, but I just have three chapters to go, which would have been finished by now had I not a) taken some time off over school half term, b) had to rework the outline for the ending and c) just couldn’t be bothered. You know when you’ve been working hard and you can see the finish line but you just want to stop a while, catch your breath, maybe sip a drink? Well that’s what it’s been like. It does feel great being nearly finished, mind, like blinking at the sun after a long, cold winter. ‘It’s only 6 weeks until our summer holidays!’ screeches my hubbie. 6 weeks? 6 weeks to write the last 3 chapters,get the first edit done, get it read my my trusty reading buddies, the re-edit again. Hmmm. Like solving Greece’s debt crisis, that may be a tall order.

Anyway, I’m going to leave it there and crack on. Don’t want to tempt fate, so to speak. Hopefully, the bug issues with my blog (WordPress server) will be sorted shortly, and normal service will resume somehow (WordPress server). In the meantime, I can get this book finished and maybe have some time spare to clean out the kitchen cupboards – it’s a once-a-year event! Although, by the time I get to it, I might find that I just can’t be bothered…

** Tomorrow is Thursday Thoughts, when I post my weekly column to the blog. If everything’s up and running, I’ll do that. Fingers, legs, everything crossed…**

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wafflings: My blog’s on the blink but the novel’s nearly finished…”

    1. hey Steve! look! I can reply! Which means me blog’s back up and working. Releif with a capital R. These last three chapters it feels like the last push on an extreme marathon. I’ve got the finish line in sight now and I’m damn well not stopping now till I get ther. And my kitchen cupboards really do need a clean! Did you get my tweets on your James Frey post? I couldn’t get on your site. Shall try now. fingers crossed! PS Did you count the amount of mistakes in my last blog post? I am officially pants at proof reading!

      Like

Hey there! You weren't going to leave without commenting, were you?

