Gazette column: Less car parks, more state subsidised public transport, please

It’s “Thursday Thoughts” where I post my weekly Gazette newspaper column to my blog so you can have a read…

This week my column for the Gloucestershire Gazette is about car parks and how the answer is not to build more, but to have better, state subsidised public transport instead.

To read it, simply click to my Column page.

What do you think? Is better public transport the answer? Or are more car parks essential for towns and villages to grow? Let me know.

Nikki Owen_RND 2013**RED NOSE DAY ALERT: Remember, all the royalties for my book, The Boy Who Played Guitar, are going to Comic Relief and the Red Nose Day appeal to help raise vital funds for people who live imaginably tough lives.

To buy the book in paperback or for Kindle now, click here. Tell everyone. Let’s Read & Raise!**

 

Hey there! You weren't going to leave without commenting, were you?

