Diary of a hopeful author: High five! I have a literary agent.

It’s “Wednesday Wafflings” when I post the latest entry in my Diary of a Hopeful Author…Photo of a Diary

I bring you good news. I have myself a literary agent. Tis the really lovely Mr Adam Gauntlett of literary agency Peters, Fraser and Dunlop (PFD), and I am chuffed to bits. With everything now confirmed, the work has begun immediately. I have an editor meeting next week and already things are afoot to prepare to get the MS ready for Frankfurt Book Fair – a big get together where agents and publishers do their business thang.

It’s all still a touch surreal, but oh my days, I am LOVING having the opportunity of a very experienced team of people helping me get this novel to the very best level it can be to secure a publishing deal. I know! I know!

So, due to the amount of work I’ve now got to do over the next month (and I still have a column to write today. Heck) I am keeping this post short. But, just wanted to keep you updated. Adam has kindly agreed to do a Q&A for the blog, so once I get myself organised, I’ll get that sorted. If there’s anything specific you would like me to ask Adam – say getting an agent etc – do let me know.

Right, off to roll a shoulder then continue writing.  Have a cracking week.

You can follow Adam on Twitter @Albioneye

You can take a ganders at PFD’s website here

Out tomorrow “Thursday Thoughts” where I post my latest Gazette newspaper column to my blog. …**

2 thoughts on “Diary of a hopeful author: High five! I have a literary agent.”

Hey there! You weren't going to leave without commenting, were you?

