BREAKING: Spider has a new title & a new cover!! #Subject375

Morning!! Well, I’m posting on a Saturday, which is soooo, unlike me, but I have some (nail biting) news to share and would LOVE  to hear your opinion on it. So, here’s the BIG REVEAL….

I have a not only a NEW TITLE for my book, Spider, but a NEW COVER. Plus, on top of that it’s been chosen for the Amazon Kindle Christmas sale (whoop! Only 99p, it’s on for! Festive bargain!!)

Same book, new title & cover.
Same book, new title & cover.

I’m so excited about the new direction and very keen to hear what you think. You may be wondering why we changed the cover etc. Well, while I love Spider, the title, and lots of you guys did, too, with hindsight, the feeling was that the original title was intriguing but too ambiguous for the genre – and that with the success of the genre and authors like Charles Cummings, Tony Parsons etc, my clever, lovely publishers at Harper Collins/Mira wanted a simpler, cleaner approach to both titling and image. Makes fine sense ☺

Equally, as there is such a strong sense of place in the novel, we all wanted a cover that would reflect the setting and the tension.

On top of that, by retitling and rejacketing, we’ve put Dr Maria Martinez (God, I love her so much) at the heart of the book – she is such a strong protagonist, so getting her front and centre with book one of the Trilogy will ensure (hopefully!) readers are hooked into her journey right from the word go.

So there you have it – one book, one name change and one cracking new cover. Ooo, and only 99p on Kindle between now and Christmas (very excited about that, as, apparently, it’s a big deal to get on the Amazon xmas sale promo!! Yay!)

Would dearly love to know what you think. Am biting my knuckles in anticipation! It means so, so much to me about what you guys think of it, as, without you, my book doesn’t get read, basically, and the fact that anyone reads anything I write in the first place makes me very, very grateful indeed. I am welling up.

Ok, so, drying eyes, calming down and waiting to see what you say.

Big love, Nikki xx

PS To grab the 99p Kindle copy of Subject 375, if you fancy it (or not!) click here 🙂

Hey there! You weren't going to leave without commenting, were you?

